LAC Director Appointed Industrial Court Judge

Others are: The Director (Administration), Federal Judicial Service Commission, Abuja; Mr. Lawal Mani, the Assistant Chief Registrar, National Industrial Court, Jos Division; Mrs. Olufunke Yemi Anuwe, the Director of Studies, National Judicial Institute, Abuja; Mr. John Dele Peters, the Chief Magistrate I, FCT Judiciary, Abuja, Mrs. Oyejoju O. Oyewumi, the Director Civil Justice, Legal Aid Council, Abuja; Mrs. Edith N. N. Agbakoba and a Private Legal Practitioner, from Abia State Mr. Amadi Kenneth Ikechukwu.

Two other private legal practitioners, Mrs. Anthonia Ndidi Ubaka and Mr. Peter Odo Lifu as well as a Chief Magistrate I & DCR II at Bayelsa State Judiciary, Mr. Ebeye David E. Isele were also approved.

The statement said the Judges will be sworn-in by His Lordship, the Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman of the National Judicial Council on Wednesday, the 22nd day of May, 2013 by 10 a.m. at the Supreme Court of Nigeria.